Wednesday, July 24, 2024


69th National Film Awards announced; Rocketry: The Nambi Effect bags best Feature Film

August 25, 2023 10:40 AM IST

National film awards | feature film | filmfare awards | R. madhavan | Alia bhatt | ministry of information and broadcasting

The 69th National Film Awards took center stage, unveiling a constellation of talented winners who have left an indelible mark on India’s cinematic landscape. These awards are recognized as one of the highest honors in the field of film-making, serve as an evident to the dedication and creativity of individuals who contribute to the nation’s rich cinematic tapestry.

Best feature film award has been given to Rocketry: The Nambi Effect and the Best Non-Feature Film has been bagged by Ek Tha Gaon directed by Srishti Lakhera.

The Kashmir Files has been awarded with Nargis Dutt Award for Best Feature Film on National Integration, while RRR has bagged the Award for Best Popular Film Providing Wholesome Entertainment.

Allu Arjun has won the award for Best Actor for his stellar performance in the movie Pushpa (The Rise Part I) while Alia Bhatt and Kriti Sanon have become joint winners of Best Actress Award for Gangubai Kathiawadi and Mimi respectively.

The Jury for the 69th National Film Awards announced the winners for the year 2021. Ahead of the announcement, the Chairperson and other Jury members called on the Union Minister for Information and Broadcasting Anurag Thakur and presented him with the selections for the Awards.

69th National Film Awards 2023 Complete Winners List-

Best Feature Film –  Rocketry
Best Director         –  Nikhil Mahajan, Godavari
Best Popular Film  – RRR
Nargis Dutt Award for Best Film on National Integration –                  The Kashmir Files
Best Actor             – Allu Arjun, Pushpa
Best Actress          – Alia Bhatt, Gangubai Kathiawadi and Kriti Sanon, Mimi
Best Supporting Actor – Pankaj Tripathi, Mimi
Best Supporting Actress – Pallavi Joshi, The Kashmir Files
Best Child Artist – Bhavin Rabari, Chhello Show
Best Screenplay (Original)  – Shahi Kabir, Nayattu
Best Screenplay (Adapted)-  Sanjay Leela Bhansali & Utkarshini Vashishtha, Gangubai Kathiawadi
Best Dialogue Writer – Utkarshini Vashishtha & Prakash Kapadia, Gangubai Kathiawadi
Best Music Director (Songs) – Devi Sri Prasad, Pushpa
Best Music Direction (Background Music)-  MM Keeravaani, RRR
Best Male Playback Singer – Kaala Bhairava, RRR
Best Female Playback Singer – Shreya Ghoshal, Iravin Nizhal
Best Lyrics  – Chandrabose, Konda Polam’s Dham Dham Dham
Best Hindi Film  – Sardar Udham
Best Kannada Film –  777 Charlie
Best Malayalam Film  – Home
Best Gujarati Film – Chhello Show
Best Tamil Film – Kadaisi Vivasayi
Best Telugu Film – Uppena
Best Maithili Film – Samanantar
Best Mishing Film – Boomba Ride
Best Marathi Film – Ekda Kaay Zala
Best Bengali Film – Kalkokkho
Best Assamese Film – Anur
Best Meiteilon Film – Eikhoigi Yum
Best Odia Film – Pratikshya
Indira Gandhi Award for Best Debut Film of a Director – Meppadiyan, Vishnu Mohan
Best Film on Social Issues Anunaad – The Resonance
Best Film on Environment Conservation/Preservation -Aavasavyuham
Best Children’s Film – Gandhi and Co
Best Audiography (Location Sound Recordist) – Arun Asok & Sonu K P, Chavittu
Best Audiography (Sound Designer) – Aneesh Basu, Jhilli
Best Audiography (Re-recordist of the final mixed track) – Sinoy Joseph, Sardar Udham
Best Choreography – Prem Rakshith, RRR
Best Cinematography – Avik Mukhopadhayay, Sardar Udham
Best Costume Designer – Veera Kapur Ee, Sardar Udham
Best Special Effects – Srinivas Mohan, RRR
Best Production Design – Dmitrii Malich and Mansi Dhruv Mehta, Sardar Udham
Best Editing – Sanjay Leela Bhansali, Gangubai Kathiawadi
Best Makeup – Preetisheel Singh, Gangubai Kathiawadi
Best Stunt Choreography – King Soloman, RRR
Special Jury Award – Shershaah, Vishnuvardhan
Best Non – feature film Ek Tha Gaon
Best Direction (Non-feature film) Bakul Matiyani, Smile Please
Best Debut Non-Feature Film of a Director Paanchika, Ankit Kothari
Best Anthropological Film Fire on Edge
Best Biographical Film Rukhu Matir Dukhu Majhi and Beyond Blast
Best Arts Films T.N. Krishnan Bow Strings to Divine
Best Science & Technology Films Ethos of Darkness
Best Promotional Film Endangered Heritage ‘Warli Art’
Best Environment Film (Non-feature film) Munnam Valavu
Best Film on Social Issues (Non-feature film) Mithu Di and Three Two One
Best Investigative Film Looking For Challan
Best Exploration Film Ayushman
Best Educational Film Sirpigalin Sirpangal
Best Short Fiction Film Dal Bhat
Best Animation Film Kandittundu
Best Film on Family Values Chand Saanse
Best Cinematography (Non-feature film) Bittu Rawat, Pataal
Best Audiography (Re-recordist of the final mixed track) (Non-feature film) Unni krishnan, Ek Tha Gaon
Best Production Sound Recordist (Location/Sync Sound) (Non-feature film) Suruchi Sharma, Meen Raag
Best Editing (Non-feature film) Abhro Banerjee, If Memory Serves Me Right
Best Music Direction (Non-feature film) Ishaan Divecha, Succelent
Best Narration/Voice Over (Non-feature film) Kulada Kumar Bhattacharjee, Hathibondhu
Special Mention (Non-feature film) 1. Aniruddha Jatkar, Baale Bangara, 2. Srikanth Deva, Karuvarai, 3. Sweta Kumar Das, The Healing Touch, 4. Ram Kamal Mukherjee, Ek Duaa
Special Jury Award (Non-feature film) Shekhar Bapu Rankhambe, Rekha
Best Book on Cinema Music by Laxmikant Pyarelal: The Incredibly Melodious Journey by Rajiv Vijayakar
Best Film Critic Purushothama Charyulu
Best Film Critic (Special Mention) Subramanya Bandoor

Copyright © 2024 DD India. All rights reserved

Visitors: 1554582

Last updated on: 23rd July 2024