Sunday, May 19, 2024

DD International

Asian Games Hangzhou: Indian men’s 10m air rifle team clinches gold, sets World Record

September 25, 2023 10:59 AM IST

asian games hangzhou | mens rifle | asian games gold | india asian games medals

India have clinched their first gold medal at the Asian Games 2023 in Hangzhou. Rudranksh Patil, Aishwary Tomar and Divyansh Panwar won in the 10-metre Air Rifle Team event.

They achieved an impressive score of 1893.7, not only clinching the top spot but also breaking China’s world record of 1893.3 points set in August 2023.

The silver medal went to South Korea, who scored a total of 1890.1 points, while China settled for the bronze with 1888.2 points. This triumph marked India’s inaugural gold medal in the Asian Games Hangzhou.

India’s medal count at the ongoing Asian Games stands at seven, comprising one gold, three silver, and three bronze medals. The shooting events in Hangzhou will run from September 24 to October 1, with a total of 33 medal events spanning rifle, pistol, and shotgun categories at the Fuyang Yinhu Sports Centre.

The Indian shooting contingent features prominent Olympians like Manu Bhaker and former world champion Rudranksh Patil among its 33 members.

Here’s a breakdown of the Indian Shooting Squad for the Asian Games 2023:


10m air rifle: Rudranksh Patil, Aishwary Pratap Singh Tomar, Divyansh Singh Panwar
50m rifle 3 positions: Aishwary Pratap Singh Tomar, Swapnil Kusale, Akhil Sheoran
10m air pistol: Arjun Singh Cheema, Shiva Narwal, Sarabjot Singh
25m rapid fire pistol: Anish, Vijayveer Sidhu, Adarsh Singh
Skeet: Anantjeet Singh Naruka, Gurjoat Singh Khangura, Angad Vir Singh Bajwa
Trap: Kynan Chenai, Prithviraj Toindaman, Zoravar Singh Sandhu


10m air rifle: Ashi Chouksey, Mehuli Ghosh, Ramita
50m rifle 3 positions: Sift Kaur Samra, Manini Kaushik, Ashi Chouksey
10m air pistol: Divya TS, Palak, Esha Singh
25m sports pistol: Manu Bhaker, Rhythm Sangwan, Esha Singh
Skeet: Parinaaz Dhaliwal, Ganemat Sekhon, Darshna Rathore
Women’s trap: Rajeshwari Kumari, Manisha Keer, Preeti Rajak
Mixed Team:

Air rifle: Divyansh Singh Panwar, Ramita, Mehuli Ghosh, Aishwary Pratap Singh Tomar
Air pistol: Sarabjot Singh, Divya TS, Esha Singh, Shiva Narwal
Skeet: Anantjeet Singh Naruka, Parinaaz Dhaliwal, Ganemat Sekhon

Copyright © 2024 DD India. All rights reserved

Visitors: 961105

Last updated on: 19th May 2024