Thursday, July 25, 2024

DD International

Assembly election schedule for five states to be announced today

October 9, 2023 12:28 PM IST

Rajasthan | Madhya Pradesh | Mizoram | Telangana | Chhattisgarh | Assembly Elections 2023

The Election Commission of India will announce the schedule for assembly elections in five states today (Monday). This information was given by Anuj Chandak, Joint Director (Media) of the Election Commission.

Election Commission to hold press conference today
The code of conduct will come into force after the announcement of the dates

This press conference will be held regarding the dates of the election. During this time the dates of elections in five states will be announced. After the announcement of the election dates in these five states by the Election Commission, the election code of conduct will come into force in all the five states. If the Election Code of Conduct comes into force, all the powers there will be under the Election Commission. In such a situation, the Election Commission closely monitors the economic and administrative activities of the five states.

Earlier, preparations for the elections have been reviewed.

Earlier, the Election Commission along with its detailed team had visited these five states to check how complete the preparations for the elections are there. Guidelines were also given by the Election Commission in this matter.

Observer meeting was called in New Delhi

For this, an observer meeting was called in New Delhi and all observers were ordered to ensure that the election code of conduct is strictly followed when they go to these states. Apart from this, they should follow the responsibilities given in different ways. These observers, in a way, act as the eyes of the Election Commission.

Tenure of Legislative Assembly in these states

The term of the Mizoram Assembly ends in December. At the same time, the term of the assembly in the remaining states including Telangana, Madhya Pradesh, Chhattisgarh, Rajasthan is till January on different dates.

Assembly Elections seats respectively 2023

State Assembly Seats

Madhya Pradesh – 230
Chhattisgarh – 90
Rajasthan – 200
Telangana – 119
Mizoram – 40

Copyright © 2024 DD India. All rights reserved

Visitors: 1564206

Last updated on: 25th July 2024