Wednesday, June 19, 2024

Top Stories

Will ensure better healthcare infrastructure & facilities:  Health Minister Nadda

June 11, 2024 8:59 AM IST

health Ministry | JP NADDA | Modi government | Health Minister | healthcare infrastructure

Newly appointed Health Minister JP Nadda on Monday vowed to make every effort to ensure better healthcare infrastructure and facilities, ensuring no one is left behind in receiving better treatment after he was allocated health ministry, a portfolio he held in the first term of the Modi government.

He also expressed his gratitude to Prime Minister Narendra Modi for giving him the roles of Minister of Health and Family Welfare (MoHFW), and Minister of Chemicals and Fertilizers.

In a post shared on X, Nadda said that Modi 3.0 is steadfastly committed to the welfare of the people adding that the MoHFW will make every effort to ensure better healthcare infrastructure and facilities.

“Additionally, the Ministry of Chemicals and Fertilizers will contribute to every extent to realizing PM Modi ji’s vision of ‘Viksit Bharat’,” the BJP leader added.

BJP chief JP Nadda, who was part of PM Modi’s cabinet in 2014, will be the new Health Minister. He also has a Chemicals and Fertilizers portfolio. Earlier, he was Union Health Minister in BJP government from 2014-19.

The party contested the 2024 Lok Sabha elections and several assembly polls under his leadership. He is currently Rajya Sabha MP from Gujarat.

BJP-led National Democratic Alliance (NDA) under the leadership of Prime Minister Narendra Modi formed the government at the Centre for the third consecutive term.

Prime Minister Narendra Modi took oath for the third consecutive term on Sunday along with over 70 ministers of the new NDA government.

He is the second Prime Minister after former Prime Minister Jawaharlal Nehru to be elected for a third term in a row.

The Bharatiya Janata Party-led NDA secured 293 seats in the Lok Sabha elections. BJP won 240 seats on its own. In the 543-strong lower house of the Indian parliament, 272 is the minimum majority figure. (ANI)

Copyright © 2024 DD India. All rights reserved

Visitors: 1253755

Last updated on: 19th June 2024