Wednesday, February 21, 2024

What's New

October 9, 2023 2:19 PM IST

Election Commission announces assembly election schedule for 5 states, counting on December 3

Election Commission of India | Elections Schedule

The Election Commission of India announced on Monday the assembly election schedule for five states- Madhya Pradesh, Chhattisgarh, Rajasthan, Telangana, and Mizoram. Voting for the Chhattisgarh Assembly elections will be held in two phases on November 7 and November 17.

Voting will be held for 230 seats in the Madhya Pradesh Assembly on November 17. Similarly, for all 40 seats in Mizoram, voting would be held on November 7, and for 200 seats in Rajasthan eligible voters would cast their vote on November 23. For all 119 seats in Telangana, voting would be held on November 30.

The counting of votes for all five assembly elections will take place on December 3. In the Election Commission’s press conference organised on assembly elections in five states, CEC Rajiv Kumar said that the elections in all the states will be completed by December 5.

Copyright © 2024 DD India. All rights reserved

Visitors: 501064

Last updated on: 20th February 2024