Saturday, July 20, 2024

August 24, 2023 3:29 PM

BRICS expansion: Saudi Arabia, UAE among six new countries to join

In a major development from the ongoing 15th BRICS Summit in South Africa, the BRICS members have agreed to invite Argentina, Egypt, Ethiopia, Iran, Saudi Arabia, and the United Arab Emirates into the grouping. The new invitees are set to become full...

August 24, 2023 10:08 AM

India supports expansion of BRICS: PM Modi 

Prime Minister Narendra Modi, at the 15th BRICS Summit, supported the expansion of the BRICS (Brazil, Russia, India, China and South Africa) grouping. At the plenary session on August 23, PM Modi said, "India fully supports the expansion of the BRICS...

Copyright © 2024 DD India. All rights reserved

Visitors: 1512728

Last updated on: 20th July 2024